Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Dr. Matthew Pifer -  - Orthopedic Shoulder Surgeon

Dr. Matthew Pifer

Orthopedic Shoulder Surgeon & Orthopedic Sports Medicine Surgeon located in Santa Barbara, CA

4.95/5 Star Rating
22 total reviews

Dr. Matthew Pifer always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 22 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Matthew Pifer below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Glenn B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/24
Super happy with everything. Dr. Pifer pushed me when I needed to be pushed during rehab. He understands athletes. I didn't believe him when he said I would be playing golf in three months but it happened right on schedule. His PRP & stem cell treatments during surgery are a big plus.
Ron I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/24
Dr Pifer did successful reverse shoulder replacements on both sides. He is super efficient, skilled, and accessible. I felt that I was in competent, caring hands. His practice is 90% shoulder replacement and he really has it wired. Highly recommended!!
Robyn P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/23
“I can't thank you enough for the special, excellent care you and your staff have provided and for the unique gift you are to your patients.” “I am blessed that you are my doc! I have great confidence in you and your abilities” ~ . “Thank you so much for the great care and procedure you performed on me. Robyn Pursell
Jeannette O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/23
Dr Pifer and his staff are the best.
Ted F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/23
Very good outcome so far.
Todd W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/23
Dr Pifer is an outstanding doctor. Communication is from the Doctor is very clear and the result of my surgery could not have been better. Thank you!
Elizabeth R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/23
I was very nervous about having my first surgery. Dr. Pifer went above and beyond to facilitate my surgery. He did a very good job repairing my clavicle. My recovery has been very smooth.
Kay O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/22
I have had two Reverse Total Shoulder Replacements with Dr. Pifer. Recovery has been great. I appreciate Dr. Pifer's answering questions and easy communication skills. His office staff has been easy to work with as well.
Annemarie H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/22
I had extensive rotator cuff repair done by Dr. Pifer and highly recommend him. He has been reassuring from the start is easily available for questions and the office staff courteous and accessible
Bruce C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/22
Dr. Pifer operated on a large hematoma i received playing soccer. His diagnosis was spot on and he was able to surgically remove the large lump on my shin with precision and get me back on the pitch and skiing soon after. Great bedside manner, great out-patient surgery center & great staff. Thanks Dr. Pifer.
Ft F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/20/21
Five Star service and performance, I expected from a former National football league place kicker. Just had to get that in here. Excellent choice for shoulder surgery. Came highly recommended from previous patients and friends of my wife, Wendy Fereday. Going back, for the other shoulder next year. Thanks Doc
Mark R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/02/21
I had 2 shoulder surgeries with Dr Pifer and after a long road am back on the path to recovery. Easy to schedule and deal with his office etc.
Kyle A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/21
Dr Pifer is great! His skillful surgery to set my broken wrist in the perfect orientation combined with excellent follow up and care had me using my hand and wrist with full range of motion and strength in under 3 months.
Ronald B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/21
I had a major shoulder injury it’s always effort to find the right doctor. You can rest easy if Dr. Matthew Pifer name is referred to you Dr. Pifer extremely qualified and confident . He did a wonderful job with my surgery my rehab went well and I’ve returned to work with confidence. Dr. Pifer staff is the best you can work with . My name is Ronald Baldonado and I approve of this testimonial.
DORIAN D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/20
I had a torn meniscus and could barely walk it was so painful. Scheduled surgery with Dr. Pifer in a timely manner. Post surgery required no P.T., was able to move and accomplish all tasks normally. He cleaned everything out and the knee works fine now. The only pain I had is that he is a Buckeye fan and I am a Wolverine fan (and he actually knew what he was doing).
Libby M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/20
My son dislocated his knee cap on his HS graduation night. We were able to get in and see Dr. Pifer quickly. He really knew his stuff and my son was very comfortable with him. He explained everything to us both and made sure my son knew all the things to look out for to ensure he can stay active for years to come. My son said Dr. Pifer was his favorite doctor he has ever been too, and he felt like he really knew his business. He said he trusted him completely. The office staff and assistants are all amazing as well. They were able to get us in for an MRI much earlier than I was able to and they were great with explaining everything. I highly recommend Dr. Pifer. He is now our family's knee and shoulder guy!
Wesley P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/05/20
Fastest Meniscus repair surgery ever! Arrived on my bicycle for 1 week followup. Second week skiing Whistler. Yes, required a little afternoon icing, elevating, and stationary bike but did it!
Robert F.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/20
Always a good experience
Pam P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/19
Dr Pifer performed arthroscopic surgery on me to repair two complete rotator tears and other issues. From the first initial exam following a bad fall, through the subsequent MRI and recommendation for surgical repair (I was very anxious about the situation), Dr Pifer was professional, patient and informative. The day of surgery he was a dream. Calming and pleasant and all went very well. I’ve had a positive outcome and physical therapy is moving along well. My post surgical care was super - the office staff were excellent from day one. Beautiful office with little wait time and well run. I highly recommend Dr Pifer. He is a talented surgeon that I’m grateful to for a job well done. Santa Barbara is lucky to have him.
Laura C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/19
Dr Pifer and his team took great care of me and my banged up shoulder!